Founded in 1985, the Alfred Peter Studio, based in Strasbourg and Lyon, is firmly committed to the development of sustainable towns. We do not want sustainable towns for the 21st century to be cloaked in a boring virtue, as it is often the case when the model is too dogmatic; we think they should be a permanent, surprising, tolerant and joyful invention. This is why we describe our company as a LABORATORY OF CELEBRATORY ECOLOGY.

Our creativity is inspired by other professions: climatology, geography, mobility, hydrology, biodiversity, agriculture and energy are just some examples of the fields we revisit on a daily basis with our expert partners to support new approaches that give rise to ways of life that are less stereotyped, selfish or materialistic.

Without seeking to impose specific models, the studio’s work is based on the needs of our clients, with a planning model that is increasingly collaborative. Our primary added value comes from unprecedented spatial transpositions that are rooted in the coming together of needs and experience.

Leave a Reply

Créé en 1985 l’atelier Alfred Peter installé à Strasbourg et à Lyon est très engagé dans l’émergence des villes durables. Non pas la ville drapée dans une vertu ennuyeuse comme c’est souvent le cas quand le modèle est trop dogmatique ; la ville durable, désirable du XXIe siècle nous la façonnons comme une invention permanente, surprenante, tolérante, joyeuse… C’est pour cette raison que nous avons qualifié l’entreprise de LABORATOIRE DE L’ECOLOGIE FESTIVE.

Notre créativité nous la puisons dans les métiers des autres : climatologie, géographie, mobilités, hydrologie, biodiversité, agriculture, énergies par exemple sont des domaines que nous revisitons quotidiennement avec nos partenaires experts pour nourrir des récités inédits suscitant des modes de vie moins stéréotypés, moins égoïstes, moins matérialistes.

Sans chercher à imposer les bons modèles, l’atelier s’appuie sur les désirs exprimés par les gens, dans un modèle de planification de plus en plus horizontal. Notre principale plus value se situe donc dans des transpositions spatiales inédites prenant leurs racines dans cette rencontre entre les désirs et les savoirs.